Conference organised by the AusIMM AusIMM Facebook AusIMM Twitter SMI CWiMI AusIMM

Thank you

Thank-you to everyone who made Water in Mining 2013 such a wonderful success

On behalf of the organising committee and The AusIMM we thank you for your attendance and participation at the event. We have received very positive feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors, exhibitors, authors and presenters for ensuring the standard of the event delivered was to the highest degree.

For information on the next event in the series please email event management at who will advise you when information is available.

To view the latest conferences and events The AusIMM has to offer visit our website or contact event management via


Download Registration Brochure
Download Technical Program



Organising Committee

Event Management: The AusIMM

Conference Chair
Chris Moran, MAusIMM
The Sustainable Minerals Institute

Conference Committee
Michael Batchelor, WRM Water & Environment Pty Ltd
Randall Cox, Office of Groundwater Impact Assessment
Simon Gossmann, Arrow Energy Pty Ltd
Clem Hill, Sorhill Advocates Pty Ltd
John Merritt, Peabody Energy
Philip Mulvey, Environmental Earth Sciences International
Kristina Ringwood, ERM
Dave Salmon MAusIMM, Golder Associates Pty Ltd
Martyn Robotham, Rio Tinto
Sue Vink, SMI-CWiMI

Alison McKenzie, Senior Manager, Events
Eliza Sanneman, Senior Coordinator, Events
Belle Doley, Senior Coordinator, Publications