Conference Supporters AusIMM, SAIMM, CIM ausimm cim SAIMM

Thank you

Thank-you to everyone who made World Gold 2013 such a wonderful success.

On behalf of The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (The AusIMM), the Southern African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (SAIMM) and the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (CIM) and the conference organising committee we thank you for your attendance and participation at World Gold 2013.

We have received extremely positive feedback regarding the program and would like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors, exhibitors, authors, presenters and dedicated reviewers for ensuring the standard of the event delivered was to the highest degree. We would also like to thank all international delegates who have travelled from afar to participate in this growing conference series. We look forward to seeing you, and all who participated in 2015.

World Gold 2013 was the latest in a well-established and very successful World Gold Conference series held biannually since 2005. We are pleased to advise that World Gold 2015 will be held in Gauteng, South Africa in September 2015. If you would like to receive information on this event as it is released please visit or email

To view the latest conferences and events The AusIMM has to offer visit our website or contact event management via


Click here to download Registration Brochure
Click here to download Technical Program


Please click here to view a list of World Gold 2013 participating companies.


Organising Committee

Event Management: The AusIMM

Conference Chair
Leon Lorenzen FAusIMM, Mintrex

Conference Committee
Guy Deschenes, BBA, CIM Representative
Simon Dominy FAusIMM(CP), Snowden Group
Jacques Eksteen, Curtin University
Gavin Lind, MAusIMM(CP), Minerals Council of Australia
Mike Nelson, Gold Fields
Neil Phillips FAusIMM(CP), Phillipsgold Pty Ltd
Andries Swart, AngloGold Ashanti, SAIMM Representative
Tom Kendall, Mintrex

Technical Committee
Jacques Eksteen Chairman (Processing)
Neil Phillips FAusIMM(CP) (Geology)
Mike Nelson FAusIMM (Mining and General)
Roussos Dimitrakopoulos FAusIMM (Mining)
Claire Lockyer (AusIMM)
Leon Lorenzen FAusIMM (Chair of Organising Committee)

Alison McKenzie, Senior Manager, Events
Eliza Sanneman, Senior Coordinator, Events
Claire Lockyer, Coordinator, Publications