AusIMM logo The AusIMM Facebook The AusIMM Twitter

Thank you

Thank you to everyone who made The AusIMM New Leaders’ 2013 a great success.

On behalf of the organising committee and The AusIMM we thank you for your attendance and participation at the event. We have received very positive feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors, authors and presenters for ensuring the standard of the event delivered was to the highest degree.

For information on the next event in the series please email event management at who will advise you when information is available.


Post Conference Tour

We would like to extend our gratitude to New Hope Group, New Acland Operations and Mt Coot-tha Quarry for organising the post conference day tours hosted at the.

New Hope Group


Organising Committee

Conference Co-chairs
Samuel Myers SAusIMM, University of Queensland
Gareth Steel SAusIMM, University of Queensland

Conference Committee
Sophie Bolger, University of Queensland
Jamie Cunningham SAusIMM, University of Queensland
Anastasia Dmyterko SAusIMM, University of Queensland
Jack Lauder SAusIMM, University of Queensland

Event Management: The AusIMM

Alison McKenzie, Senior Manager, Events
Xanthus Weber, Manager Professional Development
Tara Hicks, Coordinator, Events
Claire Lockyer, Coordinator, Publications



To view the latest conferences and events The AusIMM has to offer visit our website or contact event management via